Cambridgeshire CPSA
2005 Home

2006 Home
2005 Fixtures/Results

2004 Results
2005 Fixtures/Results
2004 Results
Committee Grounds
2005 Overall Calendar

Welcome to the Home Page of the Cambridgeshire Clay Pigeon Shooting Association

This website is intended to provide all clay pigeon shooters in Cambridgeshire and its surroundings with information about the activities of the CPSA in the county. On it you will find details of all county and intercounty championships, details of the county teams, results, and a whole lot more. This county association is part of the national CPSA which is the governing body of clay shooting in England.

Remember - 30th January, 8pm, Quy Mill Hotel, Stow-cum-Quy. The County AGM. Come along and tell the committee what we did right or wrong, and if you really don't like it, get yourself elected onto the committee!

Results are now available for all the County Championships. The overall county champion is selected in bold. Regional championship results can be found on the East Midlands CPSA website.

In the team competitions, many congratulations to the Veterans and Juniors FITASC teams for their 1st and 2nd places respectively in the regional intercounties, the Ladies ESK team for a close 2nd, and the Juniors for winning the ESP. And also to the Veterans for winning the All-round. Full intercounties team results are on the intercounties website here.

Team clothing - caps, rugby shirts, bootbags, etc - is now available - see here for details

Discipline Seniors Ladies Veterans Juniors Colts
Universal Trench Paul Ashley Michele Conway Gordon Tate    
Skeet Doubles Peter Cook Janet Maguire Peter Maguire Phil Gray  
ZZ Helice (inc East Midlands) Brian Dunbavin Michele Conway Rod Gifford    
Single Barrel Richard Croft   John Stevenson Robbie Polson  
Olympic Skeet Richard Baker   Rod Gifford    
Sportrap Barry Simpson Jane Bell Rod Gifford Michael Simpson Phil Gray
Double Rise S.F. Smith   Rod Gifford    
All Round Barry Simpson Jane Bell Rod Gifford Michael Simpson Robbie Polson
Sporting Barry Simpson Jane Bell Rod Gifford Michael Simpson Phil Gray
Double Trap James Sole        
English Skeet C.A.J. Morris Jane Bell Peter Maguire S White Harry Seal
FITASC Peter Simpson Jane Bell Phil Simpson Michael Simpson  
ABT Richard Wilson Michele Conway Gordon Tate    
DTL P Rollings Jane Bell Rod Gifford   Robbie Polson
Olympic Trap James Sole Anita North Nick Evans    

The full East Midlands Results are available here

We are always interested in sponsorship for competitions or advertisers for the annual brochure and this website; if this is of interest to you, please contact us

If you are a shooter and would like to join the CPSA, please see here. As well as comprehensive shooting insurance (which covers rough and game shooting as well as clays), it allows you to compete in the county and national championships and teams. We are particularly keen for young shooters and ladies to join as it is a sport that can be enjoyed by all (and we need some more ladies/juniors for some of our teams!)