Home 2015

Welcome to the 2015 website for the Cambridgeshire Clay Pigeon Shooting Association.

the AGM will be at Quy Mill on Monday 25th January at 19:30. The meeting will be followed by a Quiz in memory of John Barnard - the winner of our previous quiz.

December

Cambs ZZ

The final competition of 2015, ZZ has now been shot, report here.......and you know what that means! The results of Supreme Champion are in. Look away now if you don't want to know who is the Supreme Champion 2015. Alternatively, if you can't wait until the unveiling at the Cambrighire AGM.....you can have a sneak preview here.

November

Cambs OT

report for the Cambs OT is now in, read it here and UT

Cambs Sportrap

Thie event has now been shot at Eriswell Lodge. Lovely to see some new faces, and even better that some of those were amongst the winners too! Clearly, the beginnings of some shooting careers worth watching! Full report here

Cambs Skeet Doubles

The results and report for Cambs Skeet Doubles on 8th November at Sywell are now in see here. Results for Cambs Olympic Trap here.

Supreme Champion

Results of Skeet Doubles and OT and Sportrap have been included in the latest update on the leaderboard.

October

ABT Team Selected

The ABT team has now been selected for the Intercounties shoot at Nottingham on Sunday 25th October. Please be there ready to start shooting at 13:00. Full list here. NB There was an error to the date stated for Sporttrap: it is *22nd November*, please check that you have the correct date.

August

Supreme Champion

Updated to include ESP, and ABT.

ABT Results and Report

A hot, sultry day at Northampton Shooting Ground saw some cracking scores put in. Full report here, full results to follow.

ESP Results and report

A fabulous Cambs English Sporting Competition was held at Cambridge Gun Club on Sunday August 1st. Report here. Results for Cambs Double Trap and Double Rise.

July

Final dates for Sporttrap and ZZ to complete the calendar

Sportrap Nov 22nd at Eriswell Lodge Helice/ZZ December 13th at Rugby

County Supreme Champion results now updated with DR and DT..sneak preview-------->here

John Barnard Memorial Shoot Sunday 19th July 2015

In memory of the late John Barnard, there will be a memorial 100 sporting shoot held at Cambridge Gun Club on 19th July 2015. 100 High Gun, with prizes down to 20th position, and a raffle with proceeds going to Cancer Research. Donations of raffle prizes gratefully received.

 

 

 

 

Name Contact email
Malcolm Collins malcolm@cambridgeshirecpsa.co.uk
Michele Conway - Chair  michele@cambridgeshirecpsa.co.uk
Tim Jones tim@cambridgeshirecpsa.co.uk
Janet Maguire - Hon. Treasurer janet@cambridgeshirecpsa.co.uk
Jamie Harding jamie@cambridgeshirecpsa.co.uk
Chris Morris chris@cambridgeshirecpsa.co.uk
Philip Simpson philip@cambridgeshirecpsa.co.uk
Pete Waller pete@cambridgeshirecpsa.co.uk
Hazel Whiten - Hon secretary hazel@cambridgeshirecpsa.co.uk

 

The new committee was voted in at the AGM held at Quy Mill AGM Report here