Cambridgeshire Sporting Championship 2023

The English Sporting Championship was held at East of England Shooting Ground on Sunday 23 April and attracted a good turnout. Thank you to Simon, Becky and the rest of the team at the ground for their hard work setting up and running a successful event with some challenging targets.

Congratulations to Glen Spalding on winning the Championship with 85. Glen also wins the AA class trophy. Congratulations also go to the winners of the category trophies: S Whitwell – Men’s and Veterans’; G Chamberlain – Ladies’; H Dickens – Junior; M Allen – Colt; A Russo – A class; T Floyd – B class; B Jordan- C class. 

Full results here

Thank you to all the shooters for their support at these county events. For the disciplines where there is an inter-counties competition later in the year, the teams will be listed on Facebook and this website.

Cambridgeshire FITASC 2023

The Cambs FITASC Championship took place on the Saturday and Monday of the  Easter weekend  at High Lodge. After a sunny day on the Saturday (an additional day because the Monday was full) the weather took a turn for the worse on the Monday with it being very wet and windy. Despite the relentless rain it was an enjoyable shoot with challenging but fair targets. Thanks go to all the team at High Lodge for their work in putting on a successful event. 

Thank you to everyone who turned out to support the shoot. Congratulations to Phil Gray on winning the overall Championship with an excellent 99 – shot on the Saturday! Congratulations also go to winners of the category trophies

Phil Gray – county champion (99)

Peter Simpson – mens and veterans (89)

Georgia Moule – ladies (85)

Benjamin Jorden – juniors (76)

Full results here.

Cambridgeshire All Round, 2nd April 2023

The Cambs Olympic Skeet and All Round have both taken place at Priory and I would like to thank Natasha, Aaron and staff for well run shoots and a warm welcome on what were all rather blustery and chilly days!

Congratulations to the A/R winners:

County Champion – Philip Barnard
Veterans – Tim Jones
Men’s – Steve Kirby
Ladies – Jane Bell
AA – Philip Barnard
A- Tim Jones
B – Chris Hall
C – Callum Luker

Full results here